Franklin’s Taste of Talent contestants announced

The Franklin Fine Arts Council has announced the 12 vocalists who will compete in this year’s Taste of Talent singing competition, a popular summer event in downtown Franklin.

The 2024 contestants will be Matthew Myers, Mike Craig and Beth Schmader, all of Oil City; Ruth Herrick, of Greenville; Alexander Karg, of Pittsburgh; Jacob Kunselman, of Ridgeway; Aiden Quinn, of Sligo; Madison Wakefield, of Titusville; Aoife Salusky, of Shippenville; Lauren Clarke George, of Lucinda; and Tim Craver and Travis Alexander, both of Franklin.


To read this complete article, visit it on our website or pick up a copy of The Derrick or The News-Herald for June 1, 2024.