27 inducted into Franklin National Honor Society

(Contributed photo)

Franklin High School students (from left) Ben Nettles, Amy Mook, Tyra McGarvie and Damon Lewis were escorted to the National Honor Society induction ceremony by the Honor Society seniors.

There were 27 juniors inducted into the Franklin chapter of the Honor Society at the April 13 ceremony.

This year marked the 69th anniversary of the Franklin chapter.

Congratulatory remarks were offered by school board member Sabrina Backer, superintendent Pamela Dye, high school principal Gary Canfora and Honor Society adviser Andrew Riley. A reception was held after the induction ceremony in the school cafeteria. Musical selections were performed by the school’s stage band and the high school’s Madrigal singers.

Students who were inducted include: Taylor Aylesworth, Stephen Barr, Michaela Bell, Alessandra Bendoval, Caroline Bullard, Kelly Calderone, Savannah Carr, Laura Danvers, Brittany Eiler, Alexandra Emrick, Bailey Ferry, Joshua Guth, Ryan Guth, Meghan Haynes, Haley Karns, Erica Kerr, Damon Lewis, Tyra McGarvie, Amy Mook, Benjamin Nettles, Hannah Perry, Malik Richburg, Becca Spencer, Dallas Starcher, Zachary Stryffeler, Rachel Way and Rebecca Woods.