All-region soccer teams released

From staff reports

Ten area athletes were honored when the District 10 all-region soccer teams were released Sunday.

On the boys side, Franklin and Oil City had two booters apiece named to the first team in Region 6. For the Knights, Zach Taylor and Adam Taylor, both midfielders, were joined on the top squad by Oilers Jett Morrow (forward) and Matt Meehan (defenseman).

On the second team, Franklin landed two more midfielders in Kurtis Hingl and Joe Danvers while Oil City had a trio earns spots in Dan McQuaide (midfielder), Aaron Gotses (midfielder) and Esti Robertson (defenseman).

On the girls side in Region 6, Oil City forward Lauren Womer grabbed a spot on the second team.