Awarded for safety

Thirty-two accident free drivers of Klapec Trucking Co. were honored at KTC’s annual Safety Awards Banquet on Feb. 4 at Days Inn in Oil City. To be eligible to receive an award, drivers must be accident and incident free over the course of the last year. Long-term drivers holding 15 or more years of service with KTC are Dave Stover (above, from left) with 15 years; Tim Snyder, 19 years; Kevin Rock, 25 years; and Dale Evans, 18 years. Missing from photo is Mike Johnson with 26 years. (Submitted photos)award2Mike Zinz (above, from left), 9 years; Sam Sommers, 5 years; Dave Hoffman, 6 years; Jim Blake, 11 years; and Dan Marlatt, 7 years.