Sandycreek poster contest winners announced

Elks Lodge 110 of Franklin sponsored a drug and alcohol awareness poster contest for students at Sandycreek Elementary School. Winners in the contest were (front, from left) Gavin Eakin, fourth grade; Emeline Eshelman, sixth grade; and Mercedes Myers, third grade. Standing with the winners are (back, from left) school principal George Forster and Elks members Pete O’Polka, Peg O’Polka and Ryan Rudegeair. The entire school was treated to a pizza party to celebrate the awards.