CDC awards employees at Staff Appreciation Day

Child Development Centers honored its employees with a Staff Appreciation Day and honored workers for their years of service to the agency. Some of the honorees include (from left) Julie Sylvester, Kelly Bradley, Laura Lehnortt, Melissa VanDyke, Lisa Cramer and Christine Ritter. (Submitted photo)

Child Development Centers paid tribute to 16 service award recipients and the winners of two special awards during its 2016 Staff Appreciation Day at The Franklin.

Service awards went to the following:

20 years – Kelly Bradley, Christine Ritter.

15 years – Lisa Cramer, Laura Lehnortt, Julie Sylvester.

10 years – Kelly Westfall.

Five years – Ann Baker, Heather Baker, Casi Cashdollar, Katelyn DeLay, Wanda Doyle, Cassie King, Matt Simpson, Maria Vaughn, Allysan Whitman, Judy Wise.

CDC’s Jamie Jacoby Leadership Award went to Kelly Bradley and the non-profit organization’s I Am The Mission Award recipient was Melissa VanDyke. The leadership award pays tribute to the late Jamie Jacoby and recognizes the recipient for providing the same exemplary leadership that Jacoby exhibited while serving as a CDC board member for 10 years. The mission award recognizes excellence on the job and encourages the organization’s staff members to strive for greatness in providing child care and early childhood education.