East Forest students inducted into National Honor Society

Students at East Forest High School were inducted into the Karl P. Seiffert chapter of the National Honor Society at an April 7 ceremony. Induction into the society is based on scholarship, character, leadership and service. Those who are NHS members include (from left) Emily Everett, Cheyenne Carbaugh, Kaitlyn Geyer, Melanie Shipe and Emma Cussins. Geyer was inducted into the society last year. Carbaugh, Shipe and Cussins were inducted as permanent members and Everett was inducted as a probationary member.