Taste of Talent starts Wednesday

From staff reports

The annual Taste of Talent vocal competition presented by the Franklin Fine Arts Council begins at 7 p.m. Wednesday in Bandstand Park.

The performances will continue on Wednesday evenings through July 28. The semifinals will be held at 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 7, and the finals will take place at 4 p.m. following A Taste of Franklin on Sunday, Aug. 8.

Judges will be Nathaniel Licht and Rachael Mellor, and the host is Todd Atkins. The Franklin Oil Region Credit Union is the major sponsor.

Contestants include Ian Best of Seneca, Jordan Boughner of Tallmadge, Ohio, Jacob Burris of Oil City, Tim Craver of Franklin, Michael Drzewiecki of Cranberry, Kaylene Dunkle of Franklin, Ruth Herrick of Greenville, Reagan Lashinsky of Oil City, Scott Gressley of Kennerdell, Courtney McBride of Pleasant Unity, Kaleb Ohmer of Franklin and Brianna Schwab of Sligo.

Audience members vote for their favorite performer each week and are asked to take a chair. In case of questionable weather, information will be available at the Franklin PA Events Facebook page.