Franklin Celebration of Talent event set Feb. 4

From staff reports

The Barrow-Civic Theatre and the Franklin Rotary Club will present the sixth annual Celebration of Talent competition at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 4, in conjunction with Franklin On Ice weekend festivities.

This event showcases the variety of talents of all ages within the Franklin area. The audience decides who wins in this competition.

Twelve contestants will display their talents in the first round, and five will move on to the final round.

Winners will be determined by the audience vote and announced at the end of the show.

This year’s emcee and guest performer is the reigning winner, Ashlynne Cornmesser, of Franklin, who won the audience over last year with her original music.

This years contestants include Stefon Austin, of Slippery Rock; Kaleb Beichner, of Shippenville; Kayla Christine, of Seneca; Tim Craver, of Franklin; Ethan Culp, of Franklin; Bellina Devine, of Sandy Lake; Kachina Earhart, of Franklin; Wild Will Ion, of Cooperstown; Alexander Karg, of Pittsburgh; Megan Orris, of Seneca; Almost Famous (Luke Pentz); and Madison Wakefield, of Titusville.

The first-place winner will receive $500 cash, sponsored by Eddie St. Clair — West Park Rehab. The second-place prize of $300 cash is sponsored by Michael Dill — State Farm.

Third-, fourth- and fifth-place winners will each receive a $100 Franklin Retail Association gift card sponsored by Jerry Gressley and the Franklin Retail Association.